View Single Post
Old 09-04-18, 09:00 AM   #58
idontKNOWmargo

Re: The 14th Annual "October Horror Movie Challenge" (10/1 - 10/31) ***The List Threa

(Only) My 2nd October Horror Movie Challenge!

I'm still somewhat new to the horror genre. I'm learning to face my fears hehe. My goal is to watch as many new movies/shows as possible!

*indicates first time viewing

October 1st

1. Hocus Pocus (1993)
I'll be honest, I didn't want this to be my first (title of my sex tape). But I really needed a kid friendly movie and I'll watch this more than once cause it's a fave, so why not?

October 2nd

2. Ghostbusters (1984)*
I'm including this movie as a first time view because I had only ever seen bits and pieces while channel surfing over the years. Listen, you smell something?? That's the smell of me watching this every October in the future.

3. Marrowbone (2017)*
This was a wonderful watch. Hulu has this listed under "Scary as Hell" and I did not get that vibe. Definitely spooky, but I never got the scared sweats. Has a nice little twist and if you possess emotions this will give you the feels. Also, loved that it took place in the 60s(?) and was filmed in Spain. Neato mosquito.

October 3rd

4. Truth or Dare (2018)*
I liked it! Reminded me of something you'd see on MTV though. Or am I only making that comparison because that Teen Wolf guy is in this?

October 4th

5. Live Event: The Haunted Old City Jail Tour in Charleston, SC
Walking through a building built in 1802 that still had the original jail doors was so cool. But I spent $30 for a guide to tell me crappy ghost stories for 30 minutes. I'd rather eat glue than do that again.

October 6th

6. Cabin Fever (2002)*
This was pretty gross but Ryder Strong got me through it.

7. Wrong Turn 3: Left for Dead (2009)*
I was on a bachelorette weekend so me and 5 other girls could not stop laughing at this awful movie. Are we sure this shouldn't have been a comedy?

October 8th

8. Halloween (1978)