Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Morrowind Question

Old 07-16-02, 10:33 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Morrowind Question

I started playing this game again,a nd I"m actually sort of getting into it.

I finally figured out instead of wandering around outside of the first town, that I take the Strider to Balmora. (d'oh).

Anyway

Which guild do you join first? I tried the thieves guild,a nd when I tried stealing the diamond, I got busted everytime.

So, whats the deal with the guilds.
Old 07-16-02, 10:46 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Location: Where the sky is always Carolina Blue! (Currently VA - again...)
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
You can join any or all of the guilds IIRC. I've only joined the Fighters guild so I couldn't tell you for sure. Balmora is the best place to join though -- intro guilds. Guildmasters in other guildhalls throughout the island normally won't give you orders till you reach a certain rank and you can only get the early quests in Balmora. Once you Advance a few times, you can talk to the masters in Vivec and Ald'ruhn as well. There are a few other halls, but i haven't hit them yet.

If you don't feel comfortable in the Thieves guild, just forget the quest (it won't come back and bite you in the ass), and try another guild. What kind of character are you anyways?

Tuan Jim
Old 07-16-02, 11:10 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Spoiler:
Look other places in her house for the diamond.
Some of the thieve's guild quests can be tougher at lower levels, but you can always go to operatives in other cities and get more jobs from them if you get stuck somewhere. I was stuck on the diamond as well. In fact at level 29 or so it can still be tough to steal the diamond that I think you're going after.