Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Dredge

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-24, 03:29 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 860 Likes on 631 Posts
Dredge

I started playing this on Monday and Tuesday since it snowed and I couldn't leave the house. Anyone else playing this? I'm really enjoying it, but the game doesn't really hold your hand and help tell you what you to do. I died a couple times and I'm not really sure why I died. I guess I may have gone too far off the map. It can get really scary when you're out fishing at night.
Old 01-18-24, 03:35 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1,077 Likes on 773 Posts
Re: Dredge

Did we really not already have a thread for this? Loved the game. And yeah, you can't venture too far out at night or you'll die. I thought I was stuck at a new island, constantly dying when I tried to get back to the starting town. Turns out there was another port near by I could use to pass time and stay safe.

I still need to get around to playing the DLC. They added a new ice(?) area and there's also a crossover with Dave the Diver.
Old 01-18-24, 04:27 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Originally Posted by Noonan
Did we really not already have a thread for this? Loved the game. And yeah, you can't venture too far out at night or you'll die. I thought I was stuck at a new island, constantly dying when I tried to get back to the starting town. Turns out there was another port near by I could use to pass time and stay safe.

I still need to get around to playing the DLC. They added a new ice(?) area and there's also a crossover with Dave the Diver.