Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Apple Arcade - what are you into?

Old 09-21-19, 11:04 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Apple Arcade - what are you into?

I started playing some of the games and theyíve been hit or miss for me. So far Iím having a good time with Pinball Wizard and Frogger. Hot Lava was not my thing.

So for those of you who are subscribing to this, what are you all playing?
Old 09-22-19, 02:45 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Re: Apple Arcade - what are you into?

Shinsekai.

Itís an underwater Metroid-vania type. So far Iím digging it. It looks great, and the touch controls work really well.

I signed up for the first month, but I donít know if Iíll subscribe long term. Donít love playing games on my phone.
Old 09-23-19, 10:48 AM
DVD Talk Legend

I downloaded a few.

I'm still not getting the hang of the Sayonara controls, and unskippable intros is a big no for me.

What the Golf - I got quite addicted to this. It's very quirky and fun, and now it's starting to get quite challenging on some of the later levels.

Possessions - I guess this is more story than game. I played for a little bit, but got quickly bored of the "puzzles." I don't recommend.

Way of the Turtle - Played for maybe 20 minutes. Seems like a decent platformer so far, but has the potential to get quite frustrating. Still building the control muscle memory since you press one side of the screen to stop, a different side to jump, and then you swipe to switch directions.

The Enchanted World - This has nice graphics, but it's basically one of those puzzle games with the sliding pieces mechanic. I didn't enjoy it.

Assemble with Care - It's a story based puzzle game. The puzzles are easy, but the story/music etc make it worth a quick playthrough.
Old 10-01-19, 01:17 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

I got a new iPad yesterday and I activated Apple Arcade for the free 1 month trial.