DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   Video Game Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/video-game-talk-15/)
-   -   Poll: New Nintendo DS Customer or Upgrading Old DS Consumer (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/video-game-talk/468225-poll-new-nintendo-ds-customer-upgrading-old-ds-consumer.html)

fumanstan 06-09-06 07:25 PM

I'm planning on buying a DS Lite, never owned a regular DS.

jediwicz 06-09-06 07:47 PM

Upgrading. My wife will keep her original and I'm trading up.

Supermallet 06-09-06 08:12 PM

Upgraded about a month ago. Now I've got Electroplankton hooked up to my receiver, it sounds great in 7-channel stereo! :lol:

Looks like right now the upgraders are just about matching the newcomers.

sharbhund 06-09-06 09:02 PM

This is gonna be my first Nintendo system since the SNES.

Supermallet 06-09-06 09:27 PM

It's also the best gaming system from any company since the SNES.

REL77 06-10-06 08:06 AM

I am new to the DS world, the Lite looks awsome

Decker 06-10-06 09:07 AM

I'll get a DS Lite the first chance I get to find one cheap or bundled. It'll be my first Nintendo purchase since I traded in a GBA for a GBA SP. I was going to trade in the SP, but will probably give it to my daughter instead.

Tarantino 06-10-06 09:31 AM

I'll break the tie. I never owned a DS, but I got to play the Lite at work w/ the new Mario Bros. game and it's fantastic.

= J

The Bus 06-10-06 10:09 AM

Originally Posted by Suprmallet
Upgraded about a month ago. Now I've got Electroplankton hooked up to my receiver, it sounds great in 7-channel stereo! :lol:

Looks like right now the upgraders are just about matching the newcomers.

The DS outputs in discrete 7-channel stereo?

So... it outputs in 6.1?

I don't believe that for a minute.

<hr>