Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Fry Cry problems

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-04, 04:53 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Fry Cry problems

I just started playing the game and the water and grass does not materialize when move into it. Specifically, when I first move into the open area after the first checkpoint, the ground and water appears black. I adjusted the settings to "High" but that just caused my computer to freeze.

I don't have that Nvidia GeForce FX GPU(at least I think I don't) and I really hope I don't have to buy that in order to see 100% of the graphics.

2.6 GHz
512 RAM
80GB

Edit:
It appears the game will crash even if the video settings are on "low". I guess I need a real state-of-the-art computer to handle this game. I figured my computer was powerful enough could handle this type of game but I guess I was wrong.

Last edited by Robert; 04-19-04 at 05:53 PM.
Old 04-19-04, 05:57 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

What video card do you have?
Old 04-19-04, 05:57 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Did you download and install the Patch which addresses many issues?
Old 04-19-04, 06:18 PM

I have the video card that came pre-installed. Its called "video codecs" according to the device manager. It automatically installed the DirectX 9 video card. I don't have the video cards mentioned in the other thread. I installed the 1.1 patch but it didn't have any effect.

Last edited by Robert; 04-19-04 at 06:25 PM.
Old 04-19-04, 06:34 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Originally posted by Robert
I have the video card that came pre-installed. Its called "video codecs" according to the device manager. It automatically installed the DirectX 9 video card. I don't have the video cards mentioned in the other thread. I installed the 1.1 patch but it didn't have any effect.
Right Click on desktop.
Select Properties
Select the Settings tab