TV Talk Talk about Shows on TV

Rewatching the Walking Dead from Season 1

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-17, 12:26 PM
Suspended; also need updated email

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Rewatching the Walking Dead from Season 1

SPOILERS OBVIOUSLY

Except for a few key episodes, i haven't watched any episode more than once. I just watched from half season to half season

This is my first time rewatching the show

Season 1 wasn't as slow moving as i remember. I do remember there being a lot of talk about not enough zombie action (and this had a lot to do with budget as the show started off with not a big budget which has grown as it's gotten more popular).

Rewatching, i really appreciate the relationships as they develop. Yes there are characters you know die at certain points. Seeing Glen and Rick's first encounter, Glen helping Rick out of the Tank, really does bring home how hard it would have hit Rick when Glen got his head bashed in with that baseball bat. Likewise with Glen and Maggie's first time having sex

Into season 2 (i'm at the latter end of it so far), Rick really screwed up with Sophia. He had two, count em just two walkers on his tale. he could have hid Sophia in that recess in the river, taken them out 10 metres away and then gotten Sophia back. he didn't need to run away to lead them away, not just two of them !

And then more stupidity by Rick. After Rick had killed the two guys in the abandoned bar, their mates come looking for them, Rick, Glen and Hershel are hiding and Rick calls out that he killed them but they drew first ! as if they cared ! What the heck was the point in telling them what happened. He gave up tactical advantage and just got them mad !

Dale's morality rants are more bearable the second time round because you know he doesn't last too long

Overall though, really enjoying the rewatch and reallly shows how much certain characters have changed
Old 08-27-17, 06:12 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts