Reload this Page >

DVR Issues - I'm new to this

TV Talk Talk about Shows on TV

Old 10-12-07, 01:29 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

So I'm sure this has been posted before, but I couldn't find it. I am new to the DVR game, and believe me, I've got this thing working overtime. I have what I assume is a standard setup - I can record 2 shows at the same time while watching 1 of those 2 shows (or something else that has already been recorded). I have an issue that I can't seem to figureo out. I tried to record Private Practice the other night while recording Kitchen Nightmares - both run from 9-10. When I selected PP to record, it said there was a conflict with South Park and Life... both of which are on at 10, so there should be no issues. When Kitchen Nightmares was over we switched to Life and tried to set it to record, but there was still a conflict with PP... Apparently PP runs a little long - Do they do this on purpose to make us watch it live vs. recording it? My problem is that I can adjust my DVR to start and stop late or early, I can only do it in 5 minute increments! Why isn't there a 1 minute option?

I'm on a Fios HD DVR - sorry I'm at work so I don't have the model number.

This also happened last night recording The Office. It ran from 9-10 but conflicted with Sunny in Philly and Ace of Cakes, both of which started at 10.
Old 10-12-07, 01:51 PM