Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Music Talk
Reload this Page >

black label society?

Community
Search
Music Talk Discuss music in all its forms: CD, MP3, DVD-A, SACD and of course live

black label society?

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-03, 11:58 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
black label society?

anyone heard of this group before? i just heard the song stillborn on the radio today and loved it. has a nice ozzy-esque type sound to it. listened to the song samples on their cd and it sounds interesting. curious if anyone has ever heard of them or not. opinions?
Old 10-16-03, 12:37 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
it's Zakk Wylde's new band (he used to play guitar for Ozzy (No Rest for the Wicked, No More Tears, Ozzmosis))

What I've heard, I've liked.
Old 10-16-03, 02:08 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 183 Likes on 125 Posts
I'm just getting into them too. Heard of them a while back and finally hunted down a song or two and really liked 'em.

Listening to BLS really gives you an idea of how much Zakk has influenced Ozzy's sound. You can always tell his pinch harmonic from everyone elses!

Kristine, BTW what staion did you hear it on? Had to be either KLOL or The Buzz...I kinda stopped listening to 101 a while back since their DJ's seem to talk waaay too much (Outlaw Dave...can you hear me!!???)

Last edited by SmackDaddy; 10-16-03 at 02:11 PM.
Old 10-16-03, 04:17 PM

Stillborn is Ozzy singing. It's a single from BLS's latest album the Blessed Hellride. Originally Wylde was more of a southern hard rocker but over time the sound of BLS has changed into a Sabbath/Ozzy clone. Blessed Hellride is probably the best of their albums.

Check out the only album from his band Pride & Glory to see what he used to sound like. It's a great album blending Skynyrd with Sabbath riffs.
Old 10-16-03, 04:22 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition