International DVD Talk Intl. DVDs, Region Free Players, RCE, Hong Kong DVDs & More

need help with multi region codes [ZENITH dvc2200]

Old 04-12-07, 10:52 PM
Cool New Member

need help with multi region codes [ZENITH dvc2200]

hi every one my name is angel and im new here. I have been roaming the dvdtalk forums wow for the past 6 years but never post. I have to tell ya when it comes to movies, dvd purchases and other things related to dvds and movies i always come here to read each topics. I have a question i have a dvd player its a ZENITH dvc2200 digital versatile disc player i was wondering can this dvd player be put as a region free player, the reason i ask cause i went to google i typed zenitch dvc 2200 multi region codes and it gave me a bunch of sites and, i saw my player in the list and next to it, it said 2550 i dont know if thats the code or not some other sites were charging for codes. I was wondering if anyone could help me out, or if anyone has the same dvd player that i have. I have had since 2000 and its a great player and if this player could be put to region free where can i get the code and how do i put it in. Im new to this and im sorry if im asking question that been ask a billion times. I would appreciate any help or advice ya could give me.

once again its Zenith dvc2200 digital versatile disc player
Old 04-12-07, 11:51 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Check this site out: http://www.videohelp.com/dvdhacks.ph...Zenith+DVC2200 ... a direct link to your player.

Be cautious ... as it appears that the hack could cause damage to the player itself.
Old 04-13-07, 01:03 AM
Cool New Member

Originally Posted by visitor Q
Check this site out: http://www.videohelp.com/dvdhacks.ph...Zenith+DVC2200 ... a direct link to your player.

Be cautious ... as it appears that the hack could cause damage to the player itself.
thanks alot for the link i appreciate it but it appears it only works for players from the uk , the uk model. once again thanks for the link