Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > International DVD Talk
Reload this Page >

Color of Pain HK DVD (My Opinion)

Community
Search
International DVD Talk Intl. DVDs, Region Free Players, RCE, Hong Kong DVDs & More

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-02, 09:32 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Man, I was placing an order from DDDHouse, and I saw that they had a new title "Color of Pain". I did a search on IMDB, and it's not even listed, but the cover intrigued me:

I like gun related movies. So, for $8 I said what the heck. I watched it last night, and man this was like when I rented "Boondock Saints" because I liked the cover, and it is now one of my favorite movies. Color of Pain is now up there.

I'm not very good at reviews, but if you like Johnnie To's gun flix, I say give it a shot. The story is awesome. I haven’t seen the main actor before, but thought he was excellent.

Sorry I can't tell you more, but since I have heard nothing about this movie anywhere, I thought I would let you know. Maybe if Trigger gives this one a shot, he can give a better review.

Overview from HKFlix:
We see guns, guns, and more guns – but what does it mean for those on the receiving end of the bullets?
The interlocking stories compare and contrast the physical pain being experienced by a hired assassin who suffers from an inoperable bullet in his brain and the mental anguish suffered by a police officer who killed the wrong man. Their reactions are not the same, and neither are the results.

The cast includes the increasingly busy Terence Yin (strong impressions in supporting roles in Final Romance and especially Bullets of Love), Sam Lee (a favorite from Gen-X Cops and Final Romance, among many others), Josie Ho (Purple Storm, Horror Hotline…Big Head Monster), and Lam Suet (a dependable character actor).