Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > HD Talk
Reload this Page >

Oppo BDP-93 Owners Thread

Community
Search
HD Talk The place to discuss Blu-ray, 4K and all other forms and formats of HD and HDTV.

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-12, 04:30 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

Received 289 Likes on 214 Posts

Don't see many posts at all by Oppo BDP-93 owners. And no, I don't wanna post on those other "A/V Forums". Are there any BDP-93 owners who post on DVD Talk? Comments about your BDP-93? Concerns?

I've been using the BDP-93 for about 10 months now, and the major issues I have are streaming Netflix software, which is getting more annoying by the day. This isn't Oppo's issue per se as Netflix more than likely gives them the plugin, but the delay is getting ridiculous. Seems like with every firmware update, the Netflix plugin gets worse.

Another major chip on my shoulder is the removal of ISO playback earlier this year.
Old 09-29-12, 04:36 PM
Cool New Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re: Oppo BDP-93 Owners Thread

I have one. I love it.

I use Xbox for Netflix, and don't mess with ISOs.

I love the fact I can move subtitles for my CIH screen!
Old 09-29-12, 05:16 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by DVD Polizei
Are there any BDP-93 owners who post on DVD Talk?
Yes, but they do so in the DVD & Home Theater Gear area.

I have the BDP-83 myself. What was the reason given for removing support for ISO playback?

If you haven't already, you owe it to yourself to install a mod kit to make your BDP-93 multiregion/zone.
Old 09-29-12, 05:45 PM
Political Exile

Received 481 Likes on 317 Posts

I'm waiting for the BDP-103 to replace my nearly 6 year old PS3 as my primary blu-ray player.
Old 09-29-12, 10:42 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Originally Posted by Mr. Salty
If you haven't already, you owe it to yourself to install a mod kit to make your BDP-93 multiregion/zone.
That's what I had done with mine. Have been quite happy with it.
Old 09-29-12, 10:56 PM