Search
Comic Book Talk The Place to talk about Comics

Comic/Super-Hero Sheep NOW!

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-13, 12:15 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Comic/Super-Hero Sheep NOW!

Welcome all - This game is comic centric, but i wanted to try to make it accessible to people with only a casual knowledge of comics as well. Sorry if my questions suck, I'm new at this; feel free to complain, but expect me to tell you to go fuck yourselves.

Here's all the usual info:

Intro for first time players
Spoiler:

Sheep is a game that is part Family Feud, part trivia game. The object of the game is to outwit other players through a series of questions that are usually united in theme. There are two types of questions.

The first, Sheep, is one where you try to think like everyone else and match their answers. The more people you match, the better you do. Let's say we have a game of six players (A through F). A Sheep question might be something like "Name a great color." Sheep questions never have right or wrong answers. Let's say our five players answered like this:

Players A, C, and E said "Blue"
Players B and D said "Green"
Player F said "Chartreuse"

Scoring in Sheep games is like golf: the lower your score, the better. The "Blue" players get -3 points (and the best answer). The "Green" players get -2 points. Player F did not match anyone and gets 0 points.

The second type of question, Reverse Sheep, is the exact opposite. You want to avoid matching other players. A Reverse Sheep question might be something like "Name a state on the Atlantic Coast." Reverse Sheep questions always have right or wrong answers. Let's say our players answered like this:

Players D and E said "Delaware"
Players F and B said "Maine"
Player C said "Texas"
Player A said "South Carolina"