Search
Blu-ray Bargains Post and Discuss Blu-ray Related Bargains

Best Blu ray players

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-16, 02:12 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

Received 1,016 Likes on 840 Posts
Re: Best Blu ray players

Yeah, my original Fatboy died, but the slim has been fine. It streams wirelessly much better than either of my Xboxes as well.
Old 02-16-16, 02:40 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 1,938 Likes on 1,499 Posts

Originally Posted by Why So Blu?
PS3 & PS4.

I only ever had my PS3 crap out on my once and it was one of the "fatties." I got a slim and that's worked fine for the last 5-6 years. No problems with the PS4.
My major issue with both PS3 and PS4 is the lack of Harmony compatibility. It's worse on the PS4 because there are ways around it on the PS3. At least they finally, finally released a dedicated remote for the PS4, so it may be semi usable (unless you like using a constantly lit-up controller to control your Blu-ray player)
Old 02-16-16, 07:17 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by davidlynchfan
I disagree with the PS3 being a great BD player - mines crap out with the Red Rings of Death after less than 2 years of use.
I think you are confusing that with the Xbox 360
Old 02-16-16, 07:38 PM
Banned by request

Received 778 Likes on 582 Posts

Originally Posted by fujishig
My major issue with both PS3 and PS4 is the lack of Harmony compatibility. It's worse on the PS4 because there are ways around it on the PS3. At least they finally, finally released a dedicated remote for the PS4, so it may be semi usable (unless you like using a constantly lit-up controller to control your Blu-ray player)
I'm a Harmony user and it does piss me off both 3 and 4 aren't compatible. What pisses me off more is that the PS4 remote doesn't always work, like with Vidu. It's annoying as hell it doesn't work as good as the PS3 remote works with its system.
Old 02-16-16, 08:57 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 95 Likes on 77 Posts