Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Fire Emblem: Awakening

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-13, 08:23 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 909 Likes on 671 Posts
Fire Emblem: Awakening

I was surprised to not find a thread on this one. Is anyone else playing? I'm new to the FE series but I'm loving the game so far. I think I'm on chapter 14 or 15; I just made it to the 2nd continent. What characters are people using mostly?
Old 03-11-13, 09:21 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Re: Fire Emblem: Awakening

I have great love for the Fire Emblem series. Enough to consider purchasing both a 3DS and a WiiU. I haven't made that decision yet though. I was glad to see the excellent reviews.
Old 03-11-13, 10:19 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts

I would love to discuss this but I'm still waiting for Amazon to ship my pre-order of it. Apparently there were manufacturing shortages or something.
Old 03-11-13, 01:24 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 1,936 Likes on 1,497 Posts

I love this game (though it's currently on pause right now because of Etrian Odyssey IV). It's the first game that I've actually gone out and bought DLC for on the 3DS.

However, much like EOIV there is very little here that couldn't have been done on the DS (at least, once you get the hang of the game and turn off the annoying 3d and the battle scenes).

That's unfortunate that people still haven't gotten this game because of the shortages, because I think the free DLC has already expired. It's only a couple bucks, but still unfortunate.
Old 03-11-13, 01:38 PM
DVD Talk Legend

I picked it up off the eshop. I know a lot of people would rather have a physical copy but this is a game I'd never sell, so a digital copy is fine with me. Is the DLC worth it? I grabbed that one free map and the few items I could get. I wasn't sure if the paid stuff would be worth the cost.

EOIV is probably going to be the next game I pick up after I finish up FE.