Search this Thread

Old 05-12-06, 06:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Price Drop for X-Box 360?

Will it ever come?
Old 05-12-06, 06:34 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Of course - all consoles drop in price eventually. It will probably cost $100 when the next xbox comes out. Although nothing has been announced, there could be a price drop in November when the PS3 comes out. I doubt it would be more than $50 though.
Old 05-12-06, 08:02 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

Received 19 Likes on 14 Posts
I'd expect a $50 price drop before the end of the year.
Old 05-12-06, 08:22 PM
Uber Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'm new to this...do they really drop console prices that quickly? I could understand a temporary discount of $50 when the PS3 comes out, but I wouldn't really expect them to discount it until it was at least 2 years old.
Old 05-12-06, 08:29 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
I almost think a "value" pack with a high-profile, 1st party game to be more likely than a straight price drop. Maybe a Live Gold trial as well?

They'll undoubtedly do something to undercut the PS3 a week or so before release. And if the Wii hits in October as many believe, maybe even that early. I wouldn't be surprised to see Microsoft develop a campaign around the price difference.
Old 05-12-06, 08:29 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Originally Posted by Blade
I'm new to this...do they really drop console prices that quickly? I could understand a temporary discount of $50 when the PS3 comes out, but I wouldn't really expect them to discount it until it was at least 2 years old.