Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

Please help me pick a surfing game for Xbox...Kelly Slater or Transworld?

Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-03, 07:03 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have had my X-Box for only about 6 months and I'm still learning, but from the beginning I wanted to pick up Transworld Surf.

However, I have a limited budget and other games just seemed to come along that I got first.

I just received a $25 gift ceritificate to a video game shop and they have Kelly Slater's surf game for $15, which means it will be free.

The guy at the store told me he thought it was better than Transworld Surf, but he also wanted me to buy his game so I didn't know.

The online descriptions make them seem about even, but Transworld looks a bit more fun.

Can I please get some opinions on what to do here? Is the Slater game just as good or better, what about graphics, and what about just having fun?

If they are even, then I should go for the free game and still have some money left over. But if Transworld is better, I would only regret not getting it and I should suck it up and spend the $30 to get it.

Please let me know what you all think. Thanks.
Old 11-23-03, 09:49 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Anyone? Please...I need to make a decision by tomorrow because the store held the used Kelly Slater game for me for 24 hours.

Thanks.
Old 11-23-03, 10:04 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

I've sold at least four of copies of Slater on ebay in the recent past and they all sold above $15. If you don't like it you can dump it and get your money back. I never played it but it definitely seems popular.
Old 11-23-03, 10:19 PM
Challenge Guru & Comic Nerd

Received 680 Likes on 456 Posts
I'll sell you Transworld. Opened it once, it was pretty fun, but I'm like 45 games behind.
Old 11-23-03, 10:57 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame