Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

GameCrazy Coupons

Old 11-17-02, 07:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GameCrazy Coupons

Gamecrazies should have 2$ trade in bonus coupons and 20% off one used game coupons on an orange sheet, look in hollywood videos or ask an employee, if you have an MVP card (10% more trade in and 10% off usedgames) you can get 30% off a used game instead of only 20. Thanks!
Old 11-17-02, 08:40 PM
Suspended

Received 101 Likes on 87 Posts
Hey, I am an Assistant Manager at a Game Crazy in SoCal.. Let me clarify a few things for you...

Yes there is a $2 trade-in bonus, and a 20% off coupon floating around. Most stores only have them for 2-3 days of opening, then they throw them away. We loose WAY to much money if everyone is doing the 20% off thing. And you can NOT combine MVP and 20% off coupon. You either get 10% off, or 20%, not both. Hope this clarifys some thins for you and everyone else.
Old 11-17-02, 08:41 PM
Suspended

Also...which store do you goto? Curious if its mine, or a few friends of mine...

Waiting for Zero to pop-in here too....
Old 11-17-02, 10:19 PM

Interesting, I work for a store in Phoenix, we've had the coupons since opening (3 months) and so have all the other stores in our area, in fact this weekend we had a "tent sale" which wasn't really a sale but rather all of our used games with the coupon price, the coupons expire at the end of this month so we're trying to boost pre-christmas sales. As far as the 30% is concerned our MVP signs advertise that you can combine the mvp with other offers for up to 30% off~ maybe it's a regional thing, but I'd assume making the mvp look really cool by saving customers a lot of money would be a good selling point...
Old 11-17-02, 10:27 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

So the $2 trade in bonus, is it a coupon or is it a special promotion this month? I am curious because I planned on going to Game Crazy tomorrow to trade in my GameCube and some games.