TV Talk Talk about Shows on TV

Csi Ny 10/24

Old 10-25-07, 06:40 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Location: Bartertown due to it having a better economy than where I really live, Buffalo NY
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Csi Ny 10/24

this was craptacular

I hate when these shows try using video games or the internet
they're always super lame
Old 10-25-07, 10:55 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

I have very little computer game knowledge and thought that was bad.
What was the handheld thing that they used infront of the wall size screen?
Old 10-25-07, 11:14 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Location: Bartertown due to it having a better economy than where I really live, Buffalo NY
well, I stand somewhat corrected.
although I still think the virtual world stuff was craptastic, it looks like it was an actual online thing
http://secondlife.com/
Old 10-26-07, 07:13 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Oh it's very real and very big, but obviously there was some freedom taken with it.

As for the handheld thing, it was nothing more than a breakaway number pad.

But yes, very bad.

for a chuckle: http://www.getafirstlife.com/
Old 10-26-07, 07:57 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Two different TV shows in the same week used Second Life for a plot device. Let's just say the other one was more interesting.
Old 10-26-07, 01:29 PM
sb5
DVD Talk Special Edition

Putting aside the crass product placement aspect, I have to say that any episode (of any show, really) where most of the "action" involves the main characters doing something on a computer is never a good idea.

And as a side note, that may be the worst, most inefficient assassin ever.
Old 10-26-07, 01:42 PM

Originally Posted by sb5
And as a side note, that may be the worst, most inefficient assassin ever.
Maybe...but they got away with 5(?) murders. Not too shabby, especially considering CSI team was in pursuit during the last 2 murders.
Old 10-26-07, 01:45 PM
DVD Talk Legend