Reload this Page >

Monday Night's B5

TV Talk Talk about Shows on TV

Monday Night's B5

Old 10-03-01, 12:33 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Monday Night's B5

I'm new to the show, and I think I've caught most of the important episodes thus far. I probably missed about 1/2 of the earlier shows, but I think I've seen all the major plot points.

To refresh Monday's show: Sinclair is gone, Sheridan is the new head honcho, president is dead, Garibaldi is in a coma, and Talen is in a cocoon like thing. Apologies if I misspelled any names.

Just a few questions:

Am I right in assuming that this was the beginning of Season 2, and that the last episode with Sinclair was the final show of Season 1?

Was there a reason why the actor playing Sinclair left the show? If so, this was the best replacement of a major character I've ever seen in a TV show.

Ratguy
Old 10-03-01, 01:04 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Only spelling problem I saw was Delenn.

'Chrysalis' ("Nothing's the same anymore ...") is the final episode of Season 1, and then 'Points of Departure' where Sheridan arrives is the first episode of Season 2.

There are many reasons for O'Hare's departure from the show, but for the most part it was very amicable. I don't want to tell you all the reasons for the change, suffice it to say that there are storylines coming up that jms thought would be too much to burden the Sinclair character with. He has a specific connection to the storyline (everything with the 'Battle of the Line'). Sheridan will have another specific connection. All of that combined would be too much for one character.