Community
Search
Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Disc Damage -

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-10, 05:42 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Disc Damage -

After eleven years I should really know this, but, I'm asking anyway. Just received a DVD in the mail and of course it's a floater. This is a bad one (see pic below) to the extent where it is unplayable.

And no need to tell me how stupid I was for opening it. Yes, I know. If it were just a few scratches and playable I would have kept it. This is the first one, out of a very few, that I've had this severe of a problem with.

I've sent an email to the etailer awaiting a response. But I'm curious if anyone else has had success returning an opened DVD due to damage.

http://s289.photobucket.com/albums/l...t=DSCF0245.jpg
Old 04-03-10, 06:03 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 379 Likes on 236 Posts
Re: Disc Damage -

I have no personal experience with returning a damaged DVD, but think you'd have nearly 100% chance of getting a replacement upon request. How can you be denied when you have an unplayable disc? I would think the particular etailer probably has something listed in their return policies about instances like this.
Old 04-03-10, 06:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Your first mistake was buying from a store called Disc Damage.
Old 04-03-10, 08:00 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

id guess it really depends on the "etailer". for example, amazon.com? id think so. amazon marketplace? not so sure.
Old 04-03-10, 08:14 PM

i've had worse one play
Old 04-03-10, 08:35 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by ^MuYa^
Your first mistake was buying from a store called Disc Damage.
Indeed. That's why I always order from Disc Perfect -

But to echo what others have said, contact your etailer and inquire about obtaining a replacement.
Old 04-03-10, 11:18 PM