Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Spun.com

Old 08-21-09, 08:38 AM
Needs to contact an admin about multiple accounts

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts
Spun.com

Not sure if anyone has ever used this site before, but I have had some horrible experiences with them. I had a bunch of dvds I wanted to trade in and I liked the fact that if you purchase something and trade in $30 or more you get free postage both ways. The trade in prices weren't great, but with the free postage for some items I was picking up, I figured it was okay. I sent off my stuff after receiving my new items and everything was checked in pretty quickly, but I received notice that several items were scratched and would be thrown away unless I gave them $4 each to get them mailed back. I thought it was strange since all of my stuff is always mint. But I hadn't checked each disc before I sent it, so I just let it go. I did notice that the items that were supposedly scratched and thrown away seemed to go up for sale on their site within the week. Maybe it was a coincidence. It started to really bother me though. I had a few dvds I wanted to get rid of and I would have just given them away, so I placed another order with Spun and when I received the return label, I checked each dvd very carefully to make sure there were not any scratches of any kind. I then took out the outer artwork and put my initials on the back of them. I sent them in (7 dvds) and I got notice that 2 were scratched and not accepted and they would dispose of them if I did not pay to have them returned. I told them to dispose of them if they were unsell able. Within a week I noticed that one of the thrown out items which was not for sale in used condition on their site was suddenly available used. I had a friend of mine order the dvd and when he received it 10 days later we checked inside the cover and found my initials. Too make a long story short, Spun seems to reject a few items each shipment.