Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Shopping Discussions > Store Forum
Reload this Page >

DDD shipping time improvement?

Community
Search
Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-06, 12:08 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

First off, I know everybody's going to bitch I'm wrong and what not, or I'm biased because I'm an admin here and defend DDD for whatever they do, so if you're going to comment like that, it's just silly, and don't bother please.

Anyways, whenever I order from DDD (since the first time I ordered from them years ago), it usually took 7 to 10 days to get.. When the 20% off sales happen, I usually get things a little quicker (about 5-7 days) ... This past week, I had two orders ship on the 4th (or one on the 4th and one on the 5th) and I received one order on the 9th of this month, and one yesterday the 10th.. I've never got stuff from DDD that quick .. now I don't know if it's a fluke, maybe both orders just got out at a good time and just got delivered quickly for some reason, but ..I was wondering if anybody else had anything delivered lately that seemed to be quicker than usual? .. Granted it's hard to guess or estimate what will happen with DDD & media mail delivery but with me it seemed to ALWAYS be the same..so it stuck out when I got stuff quicker...
Old 05-11-06, 02:37 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
the last order I got from DDD took 1 week, the last order from DDCD took 5 days, definitely quicker to CA.
Old 05-11-06, 06:20 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

DDD or the USPS has been alot better with my shipments for the past few months. I think all my shipments lately have taken 3 to 7 days to be delivered. In the past it used to be around 10 to 14 days (usual) with some taking 3 to 4 weeks and a couple well past a month. I think its probably the USPS. I will have to see if lasts.
Old 05-11-06, 08:08 AM
DVD Talk Legend