Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Shopping Discussions > Store Forum
Reload this Page >

Amazon.com OOP dvd order concern

Community
Search
Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-03, 08:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm sort of a newbie here. Anyway, got a question about an Amazon order I made. The order consists of TTT-EE and Toy Story Ultimate Toy Box. I believe Toy Box is OOP so Amazon may only have not so many copies left in stock. However my order won't ship until November (when TTT comes out), so I'm concerned whether I'll run into the problem of not actually getting the Toy Box since it might not be in stock anymore in November. Will this happen? Will Amazon reserve a copy of Toy Box for me? I hope so.
Old 07-07-03, 09:28 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
You can change the shipping to 'as available'. It may cost you an extra $5, but you'll get Toy Story immediately.
Old 07-08-03, 12:35 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Re: Amazon.com OOP dvd order concern

Originally posted by luyn
Will this happen? Will Amazon reserve a copy of Toy Box for me? I hope so.
I'm not certain, but I don't think they are going to "reserve" you a copy for in November, when another person might go and order the set right now. They'd rather get their money now, rather than later.

I'd do as BigPete has suggested and suck up the extra shipping costs and change the order to "As Available." I'm sure you'd much rather have the excellent set and have paid a bit more for shipping rather than be out the set in the long run.
Old 07-08-03, 12:45 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

You could cancel the other item in the order and let Toy Story ship now instead of waiting until November. Then just place a new separate order for the other item. The Ultimate Toy Box should qualify for free shipping and you wouldn't have to pay extra to ship when available.
Old 07-08-03, 01:00 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition