Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

How do I apply a coupon code at DDD?

Old 06-29-03, 05:06 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Pilot Point, Texas
Posts: 492
How do I apply a coupon code at DDD?

I received a coupon code from Deep Discount DVD. I can not figure out where or how to enter the code. Unfortunatly their phone support is not avaiable on Sundays. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Mike
brez is offline  
Old 06-29-03, 06:37 PM
  #2  
MrX
DVD Talk Legend
 
MrX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 24,753
Put it in the "Enter Promotion Code" box on the checkout screen located under the shipping options.
MrX is offline  
Old 06-29-03, 07:44 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Pilot Point, Texas
Posts: 492
There are two options under the shipping selections on the check-out screen; "Change Account Information" and "Place Order". I believe if I select the "Place Order" option the order will be finalised and I will get the order confirmation screen with out the discount.

Thanks
Mike
brez is offline  
Old 06-29-03, 09:06 PM
  #4  
Suspended - needs to provide a working email
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 755
Put in your code and click the "Submit Code" button directly to the right of the box. The coupon will be applied and you'll be able to see it before you place the order.
elise is offline  
Old 06-29-03, 09:16 PM
  #5  
DVD Talk Legend
 
spainlinx0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: NJ
Posts: 14,547
I have never gotten one of those. What does it take?
spainlinx0 is offline  
Old 06-29-03, 10:12 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Pilot Point, Texas
Posts: 492
There was no place to enter the code when I used IE. I switched to Netscape and I was able to enter the code and it worked fine. I don't know if this problem is isolated or common.

Thanks for the suggestions
Mike
brez is offline  
Old 07-04-03, 09:29 PM
  #7  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 487
I always see the code box when I use IE, musta been a freak deal. Why/how did you get a code?
Erik68 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.