Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Shopping Discussions > Store Forum
Reload this Page >

Has anybody been here before....

Community
Search
Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-02, 03:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Just a newbie here and I'm trying to pass on a decent website with good prices. I've purchased video games from them in the past and they are reputable, I haven't had any problems on my 4 orders with them. Let me know what you think, some of their deals are good and some of them plain 'ol suck.

www.hitmenow.com

Oh yeah, if you find a good deal there, let me know first .
Old 04-17-02, 03:41 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Never heard of that outfit before! I would recommend http://www.deepdiscountdvd.com/ . They have very good pricing on most DVD's and they charge nothing for shipping.
Old 04-17-02, 03:48 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

I dunno know,

"Like New, Not Sealed 1 $9.86
Artwork/Case ONLY - NO Media 1 $5.48
NOTE: If condition "Brand New, Factory Sealed" is NOT listed, then this item is not currently available in Brand New condition. Please select from the available conditions. "

Hmm kind of sketchy to me! I would prefer some other e-tailers. Thanks though and welcome to the forum.
Old 04-17-02, 04:46 PM

Well, I've bought 4 items from them factory sealed and they were as reported, factory sealed. I've bought 2 items that were Like New and they were as reported, Like New. No scratches and everything was in perfect shape. So, I'm guessing they grade their items pretty strict. Hope this helps, Josh.

BTW, did anyone find a good deal from them yet??
Old 04-17-02, 04:50 PM

I've purchased from them before through Half. Price was decent. Shipping was quick. Item as described. They're pretty good if you don't mind stuff that's been opened/used. They do have new stuff too (read: closeouts), but most of their stock is used.
Old 04-17-02, 05:36 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 24 Likes on 12 Posts