Reload this Page >

Craigslist Question about posting ads

Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

Old 03-19-08, 05:40 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I've tried posting an ad on craigslist a few times to sell some dvds of mine. And it never showed up despite an email saying it was 'published' and in what section.

A friend of mine has also had a similar problem when she's tried posting an ad. So I was curious why ads may not show up once posted? This is my first time trying to use craiglist and it's a bit annoying. So if others had this same problem. Please let me know.
Old 03-19-08, 05:44 PM
DVD Talk Legend

So you published the ad after receiving the confirmation email?

Try refreshing the page after an hour or so. Sometimes it takes a while.
Old 03-19-08, 05:46 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

You may get more results* if you post it under "Casual Encounters".

* "Results" defined as "cock photos"
Old 03-19-08, 05:48 PM
DVD Talk God

Even if you call them "roses" the vice police know you are a prostitute. The Oregonian broke that story.
Old 03-19-08, 05:51 PM
DVD Talk Legend

What the hell are "roses"?
Old 03-19-08, 05:55 PM
DVD Talk God

Dollars, apparently.
Old 03-19-08, 07:01 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Yeah, it usually take 15 minutes or so for the ad to show up.
Old 03-19-08, 08:51 PM

usually it takes a little while for the ads to appear, even though you'll get an email with a direct link to your ad. you can always check on your stuff by logging into your account. Sometimes here, it won't show up for a bit, then I check a few hours later and it shows up. Good luck, be patient.
Old 03-19-08, 10:01 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

The first time I did it, it looked like it was posted, but down at the bottom of the screen it said 'this is what your message would look like, click here if you really want to post it." Didn't do that the first time.
Old 03-21-08, 10:28 PM