Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

GMAT anyone?

Old 10-06-05, 05:35 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GMAT anyone?

I'm taking the GMAT tomorrow morning. I'm a senior in college right now, and from the looks of the Princeton Review book, I could have done this test as a senior in high school . . . the test is basically the SAT without a calculator.

Anyone taken the test before? Is it harder than the SAT? Any tips?

Last edited by Mittman; 10-06-05 at 05:45 PM.
Old 10-06-05, 05:41 PM

Spend the most time on the first few questions. That's where the majority of your score comes from.

If you get the first few right, the test will give you harder questions, which is a good thing.
Old 10-06-05, 05:55 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Edit: Sorry, I was thinking of the GRE.

It's slightly harder than the SAT, but the same type of questions.

I'd study verbal more than anything. But I'm an engineer so the math part was easy.

It's just tiring to take it more than anything. I took it before the essay part so I don't know how that works.

Last edited by asabase; 10-06-05 at 06:12 PM.
Old 10-06-05, 06:06 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Originally Posted by Mittman
I'm taking the GMAT tomorrow morning. I'm a senior in college right now, and from the looks of the Princeton Review book, I could have done this test as a senior in high school . . . the test is basically the SAT without a calculator.

Anyone taken the test before? Is it harder than the SAT? Any tips?
are you planning on going to b-school directly after college?

i think b-schools prefer people with at least a couple years working experience.
Old 10-06-05, 06:11 PM