Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Music Talk
Reload this Page >

The one and only Prog Thread (2007)

Music Talk Discuss music in all its forms: CD, MP3, DVD-A, SACD and of course live

The one and only Prog Thread (2007)

Old 07-25-07, 07:41 AM
DVD Talk Godfather
Thread Starter
Michael Corvin's Avatar
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 62,539
Received 921 Likes on 654 Posts
Updating the top.

Coheed and Cambria are looking at October.

Nightwish has a date for September 28th.

Dreamscape - The release date was posponed to the 21st September, but not without a reason! Because "5th Season" will be the last album in the current lineup our label MASSACRE Records decided to release next to the regular album a special 6-page DIGIPAK with 2 Bonus-Tracks. So you have to wait a little bit longer, but it´s worth the wait!

Queensryche is putting out another greatest hits with a bonus disc of rarities and a new track. Details in the next post.

Last edited by Michael Corvin; 07-25-07 at 07:59 AM.
Old 07-25-07, 07:43 AM
DVD Talk Godfather
Thread Starter
Michael Corvin's Avatar
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 62,539
Received 921 Likes on 654 Posts
Queensryche - Sign of the Times (8/28)

Disc 1
1. Queen Of The Reich (from the EP Queensr˙che)
2. Warning (from the album The Warning)
3. Walk In The Shadows (from the album Rage For Order)
4. Take Hold Of The Flame (from the album The Warning)
5. The Lady Wore Black (from the EP Queensr˙che)
6. I Don’t Believe In Love (from the album Operation: Mindcrime)
7. Eyes Of A Stranger (from the album Operation: Mindcrime)
8. Silent Lucidity (from the album Empire)
9. Bridge (from the album Promised Land)
10. Jet City Woman (from the album Empire)
11. Another Rainy Night (Without You) (from the album Empire)
12. Sign Of The Times (from the album Hear In The Now Frontier)
13. I Am I (from the album Promised Land)
14. Real World (from the Last Action Hero soundtrack album)
15. Some People Fly (from the album Hear In The Now Frontier)
16. Until There Was You (bonus track from the reissued Q2K)
17. All The Promises (from the album Operation: Mindcrime II)

Disc 2
1. Take Hold Of The Flame - Myth (Original Demo Version) (previously unreleased)
2. Walk In The Shadows - Myth (Original Demo Version) (previously unreleased)
3. Before The Storm - Myth (Original Demo Version) (previously unreleased)
4. Waiting For The Kill (previously unreleased: demo for The Warning)
5. No Sanctuary (previously unreleased: demo for The Warning)
6. Prophecy (previously unreleased: demo for The Warning)
7. I Dream In Infrared - (1991 Acoustic Remix)
8. Dirty Lil Secret (bonus track from the reissued version of the album Empire)
9. Last Time In Paris (from the soundtrack album The Adventures Of Ford Fairlane)
10. Scarborough Fair (bonus track from the reissued version of the album Empire)
11. Della Brown (previously unreleased: “MTV Unplugged,” New York, NY 4/27/92)
12. Someone Else? (with Full Band)
13. Silent Lucidity (live at The Astoria Theatre, London 10/20/94)
14. Chasing Blue Sky (bonus track from the reissued Hear In The Now Frontier)
15. Justified (NEW TRACK)

Just from some quick searching looks like the only way to get the two disc version is from Queensryche's Online Shop at a whopping $24.98 + shipping ($29.98 - ouch!)

Last edited by Michael Corvin; 07-25-07 at 07:46 AM.
Old 09-22-07, 09:38 AM
DVD Talk Legend
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 10,989
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
The new Epica is amazing, and I'm not a big fan of the female operatic lead singers.

Pagan's Mind new album God's Equation due out 9th November 2007

Limb Music Germany have just added a link to a track from Pagan's Mind upcoming album

Track "United Alliance"
Link: http://www.limb-music.de/cgi-bin/limb.cgi

On Saturday, September 8th BW&BK scribe Carl Begai attended a listening session for EDGUY frontman Tobias Sammet's forthcoming AVANTASIA album, The Scarecrow. On offer were 11 rough mixes featuring the official Avantasia line-up of Sammet (vocals), Sascha Paeth (rhythm and lead guitars), Eric Singer (KISS/drums) and Miro Rodenberg (keyboards and orchestration), Henjo Richter (GAMMA RAY/additional lead guitars), and several guest performers. According to Carl's report, the title track of the album "features Jorn Lande's best vocal performance ever"--a claim seconded by Paeth, who produced and is mixing the album--and "the heaviest song Alice Cooper has ever done." An in-depth report from the session will be available soon.

Artists appearing on the new Avantasia album include Roy Khan (KAMELOT/vocals), Kai Hansen (GAMMA RAY/guitars), Oliver Hartmann, Jorn Lande (ex-MASTERPLAN/vocals), Bob Catley (MAGNUM/vocals), Michael Kiske (ex-HELLOWEEN/vocals), Rudolph Schenker (SCORPIONS/guitars), Alice Cooper (vocals) and Amanda Somerville (vocals).

The Scarecrow tracklist is as follows:

1) 'Twisted Mind'--Tobias Sammet, Roy Khan (vocals), Sascha Paeth (lead guitar)

2) 'The Scarecrow'--Tobias Sammet, Jorn Lande (vocals), Sascha Paeth (lead guitars)

3) 'Shelter From The Rain'--Michael Kiske, Bob Catley, Tobias Sammet (vocals), Henjo Richter, Kai Hansen (lead guitars)

4) 'Carry Me Over'--Tobias Sammet (vocals), Sascha Paeth (lead guitar)

5) 'What Kind Of Love'--Amanda Somerville, Michael Kiske, Tobias Sammet (vocals)

6) 'Another Angel Down'--Jorn Lande, Tobias Sammet (vocals), Sascha Paeth, Henjo Richter (lead guitars)

7) 'The Toy Master'--Alice Cooper, Tobias Sammet (vocals), Sascha Paeth, Henjo Richter (lead guitars)

8 ) 'Devil In The Belfry'--Jorn Lande, Tobias Sammet (vocals), Henjo Richter (lead guitars)

9) 'Cry Just A Little'--Tobias Sammet, Bob Catley (vocals), Sascha Paeth (lead guitars)

10) 'I Don't Believe In Your Love'--Oliver Hartmann, Tobias Sammet (vocals), Rudolph Schenker (lead guitar)

11) 'Lost In Space'--Tobias Sammet (vocals)

Fans should note that the Lost In Space EPs (Part 1 and Part 2), due to be released on November 16th, will feature non-album material including cover versions of ABBA's 'Lay All Your Love On Me' and the ULTRAVOX hit 'Dancing With Tears In My Eyes'.

The Scarecrow is due to be released in January 2008.

And lastly, for the latest news of who's on the new Ayreon project, go here: http://www.arjenlucassen.com/board/viewtopic.php?t=2787

Last edited by Snowmaker; 09-22-07 at 01:59 PM.
Old 09-22-07, 04:27 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,129
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Porcupine Tree is releasing a new EP, Nil Recurring in early October; first track on the CD features Robert Fripp.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.