Community
Search
Movie Talk A Discussion area for everything movie related including films In The Theaters

Fandango

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-06, 05:12 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Fandango

I'm new to this, if I buy the ticket and print it online, do I walk right in and give it to the ticket ripper whateveryoucallthem person?

I had a free ticket for King Kong from the Jurrasic Park set, but the line was still a bitch. They gave me a ticket for Munich instead of KK, too.
Old 01-22-06, 05:14 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
http://www.fandango.com/hfw3.aspx
Old 01-22-06, 05:18 PM
Banned

i work at a theatre. if you print it out on fandango, you STILL have to wait in line to claim your ticket from the ticket kiosk. the theatre will NOT let you in with the print out. that's how it is at my theatre. i've heard some theatre allow you to use the printout if they have a ticket scanner, but i've never seen one.
Old 01-22-06, 05:22 PM

Originally Posted by FinkPish
I saw that before I posted, it says:
The theater box office or will call desk
A self-service kiosk (if provided by the theater)
The ticket-taker podium (if the theater selected offers Fandango's Print at Home service)

All three answers are basically saying YMMV. I'm asking because I assume they have to say that.
Old 01-22-06, 05:25 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by ShallowHal
I saw that before I posted, it says:
The theater box office or will call desk
A self-service kiosk (if provided by the theater)
The ticket-taker podium (if the theater selected offers Fandango's Print at Home service)

All three answers are basically saying YMMV. I'm asking because I assume they have to say that.