Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > International DVD Talk
Reload this Page >

Where can I get "Shiri" all region?

International DVD Talk Intl. DVDs, Region Free Players, RCE, Hong Kong DVDs & More

Where can I get "Shiri" all region?

Old 04-16-01, 10:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm trying to find the all-region version of "Shiri" but I'm afriad that it might've gone OOP.
I'm really new to this international DVD stuff. I don't have an allregion player. Does anyone know of any online etailers that still carry this or whether strolling down to Chinatown (I live in Toronto where Chinatown is big) might help?
Thanks
Andy
Old 04-17-01, 01:16 AM

You're only hope would be to try and find it in a local import store in Chinatown. The first all region pressing was only a small pressing run and is now out of print with the region 3 only dts version being in print at the moment. I'd try ebay as well, before prices get too ridiculous.
Old 04-25-01, 04:53 AM

hey andy......know of any other good korean movies out on dvd?? is JSA out on DVD yet??by the way i saw chingoo....it was pretty good...
Old 04-25-01, 07:10 AM

HI Puzzle,
Actually, Shiri is the 1st Korean movie I've ever seen...or atleast the 1st that I can remember. I was hoping maybe you or someone else could recommend some titles that are good.
Old 04-25-01, 12:43 PM

Nowhere to Hide