DavisDVD down?
#1
Thread Starter
Banned
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 53
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes
on
0 Posts
DavisDVD down?
I try to go the site and it's dead. Anyone else have the same result. Can anyone confirm if it's gone for good? They had a recent overhaul on their look and now it's just ... gone.
#2
Senior Member
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 352
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes
on
0 Posts
From: Philadelphia
I read on HTF that apparently its a DNS issue. I imagine the site will be back soon.
On a related note, between the downtime for DavisDVD a month ago and DVDFile's recent lack of updates, I should really get cranking on my own DVD site... would be perfect timing to get some visitors.
On a related note, between the downtime for DavisDVD a month ago and DVDFile's recent lack of updates, I should really get cranking on my own DVD site... would be perfect timing to get some visitors.
#3
DVD Talk Reviewer/ Admin
Joined: Sep 1999
Posts: 31,761
Received 2,844 Likes
on
1,880 Posts
From: Greenville, South Cackalack
Originally posted by joshualane
DVDFile's recent lack of updates
DVDFile's recent lack of updates
#5
DVD Talk Hero
Originally posted by Adam Tyner
I dunno, I think by this point, it's no longer "recent".
I dunno, I think by this point, it's no longer "recent".
#7
DVD Talk Hall of Fame
DVDFile did post a news update Nov. 19. It was their first update since Sept. 3. But there haven't been anymore news updates since then. As fumanstan said, though, they have been doing some new reviews.
#8
Senior Member
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 352
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes
on
0 Posts
From: Philadelphia
Well, may I present an alternative...
http://www.dvdbliss.com/
yes, this is a blatant plug, so mods feel free to delete if you like
http://www.dvdbliss.com/
yes, this is a blatant plug, so mods feel free to delete if you like
#10
DVD Talk Hero
Originally posted by joshualane
Well, may I present an alternative...
http://www.dvdbliss.com/
yes, this is a blatant plug, so mods feel free to delete if you like
Well, may I present an alternative...
http://www.dvdbliss.com/
yes, this is a blatant plug, so mods feel free to delete if you like




