Dvd Vs. Cd Production

Community
Search

Dvd Vs. Cd Production

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-03, 07:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dvd Vs. Cd Production

I have upwards of 300 DVDs in my ever-expanding collection. My main gripe is that I have to return so many to the stores to exchange them. Problems are either freezing-up in the middle of the movie (which means I have to watch the whole thing all over again to that point in the next one I obtain), the plastic teeth that hold in the disc being broken and allowing the disc to rattle around inside the case and become scratched all over, the insert booklets looking like they were so roughly handled that they're literally dog-eared or crumpled, or the disc having finger prints all over it. I have been buying music CDs for over 20 years now, and I can't remember the last time I had to take one back to the store, if ever! Why do so many DVDs look like they were manufactured with so many problems??? And why aren't music CDs experiencing these issues? And what really ticks me off is when I take a defective DVD back to the store (Best Buy, for instance), and the idiot teenage girl with a major attitude behind the counter rolls her eyes and says to get another copy; then proceeds to roughly and clumsily start opening-up the new copy and in some cases does more damage to the outer case (especially if it's a Warner case) and artwork than the copy I am bringing back to the store. Any feedback???
Old 06-14-03, 07:57 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition