Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

Mustek V56L-5E DVD player How To Reboot remove YUV P-Scan setting

Community
Search
DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-07, 12:25 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello Forum,I'm a newbie
I need your help, I have a Mustek V56L-5E DVD player,I stupidly changed the video output from secam (I think) to YUV/P-SCAN.
In the OSD there were three choices YUV,SECAM (I think) & YUV/P-SCAN,I need to go back to the middle choice, of course I now can't see the OSD as I don't have a compatible TV so I need someone to either tell me how to reboot the machine so it goes back to its default setting which I'm hoping is secam, or to tell me the correct sequence of button pushes required in the settings menu that would get me out of YUV/P-SCAN mode remembering I cannot see the onscreen display.

TIA & feel free to berate me over ignoring warning dialogs ;)
Tanya Moss
-----------------------------------
XXXOOO
Old 08-06-07, 08:56 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Well that model does not show up on their website

http://www2.mustek.com/html/support.html

Perhaps you should try calling them directly
Old 08-08-07, 08:27 AM

Originally Posted by http://www.hometheaterforum.com/htf/showthread.php?p=3210507
Well I don't now where I got "Secam" from but yeah, it has s-video,composite & component video output.
The TV I don't think is p-scan capable.
I tried the trick of leaving the dvd unit disconnected from the power supply however it didn't reset to default settings,I was excited to try your method of putting plugs were they werent supposed to go (shiver) however that didn't work either the picture seemed to be moving across the screen in a diagonal direction and too fast to see what was going on.