Community
Search
DVD Clubs Discuss & Strategize about DVD Clubs like Columbia House

Columbia House is screwing me over

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-05, 10:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Columbia House is screwing me over

I've been using Columbia House for a couple of years now. Recently I made some larger orders with 10+ DVDs in each order for gifts and for myself. With the problems I have ran into lately with Columbia House, I don't plan to purchase from them ever again.

I placed a rather large order of DVDs back in November. My credit card was charged for the amount of $255.56 soon after I placed my order. I received a shipping confirmation a few days later. A month goes by and I have nothing. I call Customer Service and was told to wait the full 6 weeks for delivery. 6 weeks later, nothing. I was able to obtain a CH manager's number from a CSR so I call the manager up. I leave a message with my problem and am told that I would be called back. I wait a few days and no call. I call again and the manager tells me she has to "pull up my old records" and that'll she'll get back to me by email. 2 weeks later and no email. I decide to try my luck with an email instead of getting the run around phone call again. I get a quick response with this:

-----------------------------------------------------------------

We regret you did not receive your order. Your account has been
credited.

Due to the difficulties encountered in servicing
your account, a decision was made to cancel your
membership.

No further shipments will be made through this account.

We appreciate the opportunity to explain this
matter.

------------------------------------------------------------------

Now lets just see if they'll even credit me back my money.