DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   DVD Bargains (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/dvd-bargains-1/)
-   -   The Official Borders Coupon Thread - Updated Weekly (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/dvd-bargains/494811-official-borders-coupon-thread-updated-weekly.html)

SlingshotBandit 03-26-07 09:46 PM

Hey, I'm a teacher. Can I combine the "educator's discount" with a personal shopping day? I think my PSD expires in a day or two.

dx23 03-26-07 09:50 PM

Originally Posted by SlingshotBandit
Hey, I'm a teacher. Can I combine the "educator's discount" with a personal shopping day? I think my PSD expires in a day or two.

yes

FangsFirst 03-26-07 10:34 PM

Originally Posted by dx23
yes

No, you can't.
Typically, we never combine transaction or line item discounts--eg, sale price and coupon, or $X off and x% off a transaction.

SlingshotBandit 03-27-07 12:12 AM

Originally Posted by FangsFirst
No, you can't.
Typically, we never combine transaction or line item discounts--eg, sale price and coupon, or $X off and x% off a transaction.

Ah, ok. Thanks.

This is what my savings specify:

Save 10%
on an entire day of shopping.

You spent more than $50 in March and earned a Personal Shopping Day. Choose a day that is most convenient for you. No matter how many times you shop on your day, you'll save. Don't forget to bring your Borders Rewards card.
What makes this better than, say, a 25% off coupon I get on here? I usually don't go crazy on my spending for a day. I'll buy a couple of CDs or a couple of books. So I see how that's good in the sense that it's 10% NOT on just one item. With a 25% off coupon -- which is good on only one item -- I can make duplicated and come back and use them again and again, until they expire.

I figured I'd ask, since with B&N you can use your Member Rewards 10% off and a coupon.

Josh-da-man 03-27-07 04:11 AM

Don't worry about personal shopping days.