Community
Search
Comic Book Talk The Place to talk about Comics

Need help with Captain America reading

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-10, 07:30 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need help with Captain America reading

So I just started getting into comic books and I have to say I've had some wonderfully lucky finds at half price books near me (the entire planet hulk and world war hulk run for $14 as well as Brubakers Immortal iron first for about $1 an issue.) So needless to say I've been really digging Brubaker after Iron fist and when I saw his run of cap america issues 1-24 for $1 a piece I snagged it in an instant. Now I know that brubaker did the death of captain america in his run and I'm completely new to captain america so is there anything I really need to know before going into this series? I'm extremely excited to start reading but I don't want to have a great story be ruined by my not knowing of any of the characters background.
Old 09-29-10, 09:28 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 47 Likes on 34 Posts
Re: Need help with Captain America reading

Hmm. What do you need to know? That's tough 'cause I don't know what you do know or don't. So I'll wing it.