Search
Comic Book Talk The Place to talk about Comics

Squadron Supreme - Supreme Power

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-07, 08:56 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 427 Likes on 291 Posts
Squadron Supreme - Supreme Power

Quick question for you guys. Is the new Squadron Supreme still ongoing? Ive been reading the hardcovers for Supreme Power, and Squadron Supreme vol 1.

Last week picked up #6 single to catch up, but now all i see is #7 and a Hyperion vs Nighthawk mini series. As well as the Ultimate Power. But where is the main title?

This is hands down my favorite Marvel title out now. Any other fans out there?
Old 01-17-07, 07:01 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by stingermck
Any other fans out there?
I'm a fan of the writer. I'm a fan of the art. I'm a fan of the idea.

The execution has been....umm.....seriously slow. Between the original mini (or maxi?) series and the ongoing, nothing of note has happened. I dropped the title because it wasn't going anywhere for me.

Glad you're enjoying it though.
Old 01-17-07, 10:11 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I loved the book when it was relaunched a few years ago. After about a year or so the book started to have delay after delay, then it was taken off the MAX line altogether. When that happened, I pretty much lost interest. From what I can see the book is pretty much experiencing major delays with JMS taking on quite a few books for Marvel.

However, the original Squadron Supreme was pretty good, especially the graphic novel Death Of A Universe if you can find it.
Old 01-17-07, 10:28 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Originally Posted by PalmerJoss
I loved the book when it was relaunched a few years ago. After about a year or so the book started to have delay after delay, then it was taken off the MAX line altogether. When that happened, I pretty much lost interest.