Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

Non-console war for people with both: Xbox One or PS4?

Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Non-console war for people with both: Xbox One or PS4?

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-16, 01:44 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Location: Formerly known as "orangecrush18" - still legal though
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Re: Non-console war for people with both: Xbox One or PS4?

If you don't have a 4k tv and are going to pick up the ps4, you might consider going for the slim over the pro. It seems that some of the games that are optimized for the pro can have some frame rate issues. Note that I have zero experience with the ps4 pro and am saying this based solely on what I heard on the CAGCast.
Old 11-18-16, 03:04 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 243 Likes on 178 Posts

What ever happened to Chess?
Old 11-19-16, 09:09 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 460 Likes on 373 Posts

Originally Posted by Maxflier
I hope the guy is okay and he's just moved on like most of the people lately including myself.
Old 11-19-16, 09:11 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 460 Likes on 373 Posts

Originally Posted by Krayzie
I am not sure you really need either console right now. The 3ds should keep you busy. Maybe wait and pick one up when a game you really want to play is released?
Originally Posted by Dan
Based on the games Deb seems to like, I'd recommend just sticking with the PC you already have. There's some great exclusives for both the PS4 and Xbox One, but if those games aren't your style, then I don't see why you'd force yourself to buy either one.

Spend that cash on more PC or 3DS games.
The most sensible advice for her but I have a feeling that it will be ignored.
Old 11-19-16, 09:22 AM
DVD Talk Reviewer/ Admin

Received 1,882 Likes on 1,238 Posts