Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

MLB The Show 16 -- 3/29/16

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-16, 10:43 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re: MLB The Show 16 -- 3/29/16

Originally Posted by Nth Power
He's a first cousin. He's playing for the Tigers, following in his footsteps.

First name: Mister
Audio is Three Finger.
Ha, that's awesome
Old 04-08-16, 11:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I've been buying the game every year since 2006 and I was super pumped to get it for my new PS4 but so far I've felt pretty disappointed. Their have been only minor graphical improvements I cant believe how poor the faces are! I thought I was playing the PS3 version! The commentary is choppy, repetitive and not accurate still using the same commentary 3 years in a row. The music is decent but it doesn't offer a large track listing.

Yeah I know Im bitching but as a die hard fan its a big let down especially when they market it as the most authentic road to the show experience I wish it was similar to NBA 2K and at least they took the time make the game look beautiful and immersive for my career. A huge step back and strikeout for the series after playing for a couple hours Im ready to trade this in while I can still get good value for it.
Old 04-09-16, 10:39 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 278 Likes on 179 Posts

Agree about the commentary (I already mentioned how bad the faces are). The other night there were a couple occasions. Something like "and he strikes him out swinging with the high heat" but I actually threw a breaking ball that caught him looking.

Roster updates will take place April 18th, to reflect the actual opening day rosters.
Old 04-09-16, 11:30 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 396 Likes on 296 Posts

The realism in this game is unreal.

I was batting .400 with 30 homers and 90 RBI (well ahead of anyone else on my team) and I was sent to Triple A. Just like in real life!