Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

Bloodborne - PS4 (Sony Japan + From + Miyazaki)

Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Bloodborne - PS4 (Sony Japan + From + Miyazaki)

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-15, 10:38 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 119 Likes on 107 Posts
Re: Bloodborne - PS4 (Sony Japan + From + Miyazaki)

I admit I've checked some "Help Guide' but there seems to be so much to see and do with twists, turns, levels everywhere, doors, windows I want to explore without a full map....in many cases the Messengers see all over provide just enough help.

The parry with the shotgun is all about timing and I'm still learning myself. Practice on the Townsfolk at first but when you see the wind-up...FIRE!...then R1. You can also stagger them, dash behind for a Back-stab. Done right, a solid thrust to their insides and you'll see blood fly everywhere and the enemy fall flat.....most satisfying....
Old 03-27-15, 10:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Maxflier
What is that second fountain or whatever in the Hunter's Dream? The one almost directly above the one where you buy items. It asks if I want to use Insight to buy it if I remember right, but I don't even know what it is for.
When you ultimately do accumulate your 10 insight, be sure to buy everything that you need from the messengers in the insight fountain. Why is this? Because, once you fall below 10, and exit that window, they disappear again, until you get back to 10. I couldn't decide on buying a full set of gear during a visit to them, exited to compare gear stats, then, they were gone. I couldn't buy the rest of the set.