Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Call of Duty: Ghosts (November 2013)

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-13, 03:46 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 399 Likes on 299 Posts
Re: Call of Duty: Ghosts (November 2013)

I just started playing multiplayer the other day. It seems like every CoD game, I play til I'm level 30ish and then get bored and trade it in. I'm not sure if that'll be the case this time, but I do have some problems with the game:

They should call it Camp of Duty. I've never seen so many campers in my life. Or Sniper's Delight. Every match at least two or three guys using a sniper rifle.

I agree the maps are too large, it's easy to get confused on where you are. It's definitely too much of a chore to level. It seems like it takes forever.

Oh and guys jumping around killing you, that's just stupid. I understand there's a field ranking bonus for it, but it gets annoying.
Old 12-21-13, 03:51 PM

Received 61 Likes on 39 Posts

Originally Posted by nickdawgy

They should call it Camp of Duty. I've never seen so many campers in my life. Or Sniper's Delight. Every match at least two or three guys using a sniper rifle.
Sounds like every FPS I've ever played much of, namely Halo and Halo 2. You just have to learn where they set up shop or where they camp, and take away the advantage. You just can't run and gun all the time.
Old 12-21-13, 06:25 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 399 Likes on 299 Posts

Blitz sucks by the way. Terrible game mode.
Old 12-22-13, 11:19 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by nickdawgy
Blitz sucks by the way. Terrible game mode.
Blitz is fun if you have a whole squad playing. Attack the first round, get lead. Defend second round, win.

Going solo in Blitz will suck though.

Just heard they are going to majorly nerf snipers! YAY!!!!!!
Old 12-22-13, 08:34 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Brack