Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

The Official PSP Thread - Part 3

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-07, 09:07 AM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 183 Likes on 125 Posts
Go here: www.pspvideo9.com for your conversion program. It's free and works great!
Old 11-02-07, 09:26 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Has anyone played the Warhammer 40k: Squad Command demo? From the trailer, this one looks interesting enough to make it a purchase.
Old 11-02-07, 09:38 AM
DRG
DVD Talk Legend

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by ds6161
I'm a PSP newbie. I copied some wmv, mov and mp3 files to my memory card, but my PSP slim does not see them.
Do I have to convert the movie files?
And what about the mp3's? do they need to be in a special file structure for the PSP to see them?

thankz
Did you format the card in your PSP first? Once you do that the folders should be created for you and will tell you where to put the MP3s, pictures, etc.
Old 11-02-07, 09:46 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 916 Likes on 676 Posts
Originally Posted by DRG
Did you format the card in your PSP first? Once you do that the folders should be created for you and will tell you where to put the MP3s, pictures, etc.
That didn't happen with mine. I formatted the card in the system but it didn't create the folders. I tried to create them myself but it still doesn't work. I didn't put too much effort into trying to figure it out though. I can't even play videos I download direct from the on-line store.

Originally Posted by Yavin
Has anyone played the Warhammer 40k: Squad Command demo? From the trailer, this one looks interesting enough to make it a purchase.
I did and really liked it. Plays a bit like a strategy RPG in a way but with more action. I may pick it up depending on final reviews.
Old 11-02-07, 03:16 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 1,937 Likes on 1,498 Posts