Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

halo 2 live question

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-05, 06:34 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
halo 2 live question

So, I'm new to this game and I am still pretty lame. In fact, I just now played a couple of quick matches against strangers for the first time. What I am wondering is, why am I being put up against players with ratings above 10 when my own rating is a lousy 2?
Old 01-18-05, 06:46 PM
Video Game Talk Reviewer

The matchmaking isn't the best in the world. In fact, I think it needs to be retooled.

I played a rumble pit game earlier today. My rumble pit ranking at the time was a 4. My highest ranking is 10.
There was a guy that was ranked 7 in rumble pit and he won the game, talking smack after the fact saying he ruled, we all suck, etc.
I looked him up after the fact, his highest level was a 20. Why on earth should I be put up against him. THey need to average your ranking in that playlist, your highest ranking and then match you accordingly.
Old 01-18-05, 06:53 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I always take off the headset during rumble pit games. Why listen to jerks talk smack? Just kill people, get killed, have fun.
Old 01-18-05, 07:30 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Originally Posted by Vryce
The matchmaking isn't the best in the world. In fact, I think it needs to be retooled.

I played a rumble pit game earlier today. My rumble pit ranking at the time was a 4. My highest ranking is 10.
There was a guy that was ranked 7 in rumble pit and he won the game, talking smack after the fact saying he ruled, we all suck, etc.
I looked him up after the fact, his highest level was a 20. Why on earth should I be put up against him. THey need to average your ranking in that playlist, your highest ranking and then match you accordingly.