Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Final Fantasy V - What to expect?

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-04, 12:45 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Final Fantasy V - What to expect?

So, I am going to start playing Final Fantasy 5 for the first time ever and I am just wondering what to expect in terms of storyline, lenght, enjoyability, etc. I have played and beaten
FF 4(2), 6(3), 7 and 10.

NO SPOILERS PLEASE!!!!

I never read the instruction manual at all yet, I am about to do so, but I have zero knowledge of what it is all about.
Old 06-04-04, 01:01 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
The story isn't as good and 4 or 6, but it's on the same level as far as how much you have to sit through to actually play the game. The gameplay itself is probably the best of the SNES games. There's a lot you can do with your characters with the job system. Length is about the same as 4 I think.. a little more if you want to get all the jobs and spells and stuff, which is fun.

If you like 4 and 6, you'll like 5, that's really all you'll need to know.

Trivia: Once FF2 and FF3 became more-or-less cult hits on the SNES, Squaresoft planned to release the passed-over FF5 as.. get this: "Final Fantasy Extreme"

More Trivia: Early version of FF6, the plot revolved around a thief and his moogle, their names were Rock and Roll. (Rock=Locke).
Old 06-04-04, 07:20 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post
Originally posted by PixyJunket
Trivia: Once FF2 and FF3 became more-or-less cult hits on the SNES, Squaresoft planned to release the passed-over FF5 as.. get this: "Final Fantasy Extreme"