Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

GOT THE URGE TO PLAY AN OLD GAME!!! Who's coming with me!!!

Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-03, 09:04 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

All of a sudden, I have the urge to play an older game. I am an art teacher and one of the classes that I teach is called digital image of which I teach my students how to use the program Photoshop. Well, one of the projects that I have them do is to create their own Video game and design the Front/Back covers plus the inside instruction manual. Even though I have all Three of the new systems, I make them create their game as if it were a PS1 game. (Which I also have with the LCD screen) Anyway, I all of a sudden got this urge to play VAGRANT STORY. I never beat it when I originally bought it because it frustrated me beyond belief. I even went on Ebay and bought the damn strategy guide. I have always been disappointed with myself for not finishing it (as well as a few others that pissed me off or I became bored with) So I now make a pact with myself to finally play and beat it.

Wondering if this happens to any or most of you?

In fact, I know that there are a lot of you who have games(new or old) that you have set aside for some reason or another and tell yourself that you will beat it some day. But, we know that that day will never come!!!!! SO, I PROPOSE THAT WE ALL PICK UP ONE OF THOSE, PUT ASIDE GAMES, AND IN BETWEEN ALL OF THE OTHER GOOD, NEW GAMES THAT WE ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF PLAYING, FINALLY BEAT ONE OF THESE THORNS IN OUR SIDES!!!!!

WHO'S COMING WITH ME!!!
(You had me at hello)

Sorry, I got caught up in a Jerry Maguire moment!

DARTH GAMER
Old 03-18-03, 09:26 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Vagrant Story is hardly "old".

When you say old I want to hear 80s and early 90s arcade or Nintendo games, else you talking upon deaf ears my friend.