DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   Video Game Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/video-game-talk-15/)
-   -   Gamecube/Resident Evil Series/Purchase Question... (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/video-game-talk/277441-gamecube-resident-evil-series-purchase-question.html)

thegame370 03-11-03 02:31 AM

Gamecube/Resident Evil Series/Purchase Question...

Well, heres the thing, im a huge Resident Evil fan and was really dissapointed when the series jumped ship to GC. The incident ticked me off and altough i love the good ol' NES days ive never really been a big Nintendo fan so i said "Screw it, im not gonna buy a GC just for the RE series, they can have them!" Anyways, i have a PS2 and X-Box and although i love both systems, i feel as if im missing that classic RE style, that survival horror genre i love so much. The only games that quench my thirst in that category are the Silent Hill games, but those tend to drift towards another direction. Well, i havent thought about buying a GC since i decided not to, but now with this "Buy a GC and get 1 of 4 different games one of those being Resident Evil 0, its very freaking tempting. Not to mention i can get Resident Evil (Remake) for a good price new or used. I dont know, im in a bind. I mean i feel really tempted to, but as i said, im not big on Nintendo's family of games like Mario, Zelda and so on and so forth. Im just thinking about getting it for the RE Series and maybe Metroid Prime and Eternal Darkness. But heres another thing, i bought my GF a GC for X-Mas, and she doesnt think i should get one. She says i should just buy the games i want and borrow hers (but you know how we guys are with games, we want our own stuff), but she does kinda have a point. So what do you guys think, should i invest in one, are the RE games worth it, should i buy the games and just freeload off of my GF (She says, why get one, we'll be married soon and then we'll have two, LOL! Women.)?

Gideon68 03-11-03 03:09 AM