Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Need some help w/ Mission: Grand Theft Auto 3

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-02, 12:59 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need some help w/ Mission: Grand Theft Auto 3

I just started playing this game the other day and the $hit is AWESOME!!
Best game I've ever played so far!! (I haven't played many )
Anyhow, I am still near the beginning of the game. The mission that is stomping me is: Where you have to go to the Chinese town and kill that one guy running the noodle shop. The problem I have is, the guy escapes EVERY time!!!

I roast his buddies with the flame thrower and either the cops come and everyone gangs up on me or the guy flees. What is the best way to beat this mission?

I even went to the booth while fighting his buddies and did not see him in there even though it shows him at the window before the actual fighting starts.

Please HELP!!

Also, how much more before I get to go to the other city? My brother bought a memory card with all three cities on it, but I wanted to start from scratch.....

Thanks!
Old 04-10-02, 01:01 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Just gotta have a car ready. He will run. If you have a decent car you should be able to chase him down with little problem though.
Old 04-10-02, 01:10 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Originally posted by WildcatLH
Just gotta have a car ready. He will run. If you have a decent car you should be able to chase him down with little problem though.
Do I have to kill all his buddies before I can go after him? It's like I get the "Mission Failed" as soon as he runs. Am I waiting to long? I didn't know I can or am suppose to chase him. I was thinking he would come out or it would automatically take him out after I take out his boys. ....kind of like when I took the guys car, planted the bomb, drove it back, and then the system did the rest.

Thanks for the info!!
Old 04-10-02, 01:39 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post