DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   TV Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/tv-talk-14/)
-   -   Csi Ny 10/24 (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/tv-talk/515429-csi-ny-10-24-a.html)

mikehunt 10-25-07 05:40 PM

Csi Ny 10/24

this was craptacular

I hate when these shows try using video games or the internet
they're always super lame

girlnextdoor 10-25-07 09:55 PM

I have very little computer game knowledge and thought that was bad.
What was the handheld thing that they used infront of the wall size screen?

mikehunt 10-25-07 10:14 PM

well, I stand somewhat corrected.
although I still think the virtual world stuff was craptastic, it looks like it was an actual online thing
http://secondlife.com/

dgmayor 10-26-07 06:13 AM

Oh it's very real and very big, but obviously there was some freedom taken with it.

As for the handheld thing, it was nothing more than a breakaway number pad.

But yes, very bad.

for a chuckle: http://www.getafirstlife.com/

Chew 10-26-07 06:57 AM

Two different TV shows in the same week used Second Life for a plot device. Let's just say the other one was more interesting.

sb5 10-26-07 12:29 PM

Putting aside the crass product placement aspect, I have to say that any episode (of any show, really) where most of the "action" involves the main characters doing something on a computer is never a good idea.

And as a side note, that may be the worst, most inefficient assassin ever.

jonnyquest 10-26-07 12:42 PM

Originally Posted by sb5
And as a side note, that may be the worst, most inefficient assassin ever.

Maybe...but they got away with 5(?) murders. Not too shabby, especially considering CSI team was in pursuit during the last 2 murders.

TheMovieman 10-26-07 12:45 PM

I like Gary Sinise, but when the most thrilling moment is when your main character yells "Log off now!" (or something like that), you know you're in trouble.

jonnyquest 10-26-07 12:50 PM

Originally Posted by Chew