Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > TV Talk
Reload this Page >

Is it a mistake to watch Twin Peaks when Season 2 is not available?

TV Talk Talk about Shows on TV

Old 05-26-05, 06:31 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1,062 Likes on 643 Posts

I was recently Netflixing most of David Lynch stuff and came to Twin Peaks. I have read that it is one of the best shows ever made for TV. I really have no background on it except that I know that it is quirky.

I was a freshman in college when it first came out and my Saturday nights were full of drinking instead of TV. I do remember my parents being addicted to the show (which was a rare thing).

I was going to start watching Season 1 and then Fire Walk With Me I guess but I am disappointed that Season 2 is not available and from what I understand...no news of it on the horizon.

So...for those of you who are familiar with the show...should I begin or wait until Season 2 is available? Will it affect my enjoyment or understanding of the series with no Season 2?
Old 05-26-05, 06:40 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Seek out the pilot disc first, which is not part of the season 1 set. It's available as a Region 0 import, which is playable on US machines.
Old 05-26-05, 06:40 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 345 Likes on 226 Posts
It's been so long since I watched Twin Peaks that I can't remember. Season 2 came out in Spain. Not a great transfer, I heard, but the Spain set is all of Twin Peaks (pilot, season 1 and 2).
Old 05-26-05, 09:26 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by brianluvdvd
I was recently Netflixing most of David Lynch stuff and came to Twin Peaks. I have read that it is one of the best shows ever made for TV. I really have no background on it except that I know that it is quirky.